Have any questions? We have answers!

We suggest that you come and visit us first! Then, you will have to forward us your completed enrollment form. Should you have any question about this process, do not hesitate to contact our manager, Sophie Quesnel.

The daycare is open from 7:30 AM to 5:30 PM, Monday to Friday.

Yes. However, we give priority to families who wish to enroll their child full-time.

Yes. We have a cook onsite who prepares meals and snacks every day and makes sure to serve healthy and diverse food. This service is included in the daycare fees.

Food allergies and special dietary needs must be recorded on the enrollment form. Staff and parents will talk about serious food restrictions and the severity of each case. We chose to have a nut-free environment for our program. Foods containing nuts are therefore prohibited. Because of possible allergic reactions and other regulations pertaining to food that we have to comply with, parents are not allowed to bring any food in the daycare.

So as to protect the children who are in our care, we have strict guidelines about illnesses. If, at any time, the manager or the educator believes that a child is too sick or too contagious, she must exercise her right to exclude this child from the daycare on a temporary basis. We recommend that parents find someone who would be available to take care of their child if he or she is too ill to come to daycare and they cannot be absent from work.

Yes, but we will only administer drugs that have a prescription and that are in their original packaging. Furthermore, parents have to complete and sign an authorization form to administer medications, which will be done under certain conditions –reference to parental guide.

Yes, regular fees apply. Please let the manager know via email if your child is not going to attend.

Parents can apply for subsidies online at www.albertasupports.ca, by phone at 1-877-644-9992 or by sending a request to the following address:

 

Human Services
PO Box 1641, Station M
Edmonton, AB T5J 2N9

Fax: 780‑422‑5692
Email: hs.childcaresubsidy@gov.ab.ca

 

Parents are responsible for contacting the subsidies Administration, for complying with all the requirements set by the subsidies Administration and for making sure that all their data are correct and updated.

Around mid-November, the manager usually sends a survey to the parents asking them to tell us what days they will need the daycare service. If feasible, we will try and accommodate as many parents as possible around Christmas time.

 

Please note that the daycare is closed on December 25 and December 26, as well as January 1st and January 2nd.

Civic holiday (August)

Labour Day (September)

Family Day (February)

Good Friday

Easter Monday

Victoria Day

Canada Day (July 1st)

Thanksgiving Monday

Remembrance Day (November 11)

Having the right framework is very important for the social development of children. As mentors, we want to guide and reorient certain behaviours, as well as set boundaries, which is an important part of our program. Rules and boundaries are communicated verbally to the children who attend daycare and a visual aid is posted as well. Educators take into account the different lifestyles of the children, since their environment at home can have an impact on their behaviours. Educators can also ask the families to help them communicate expectations and boundaries to the children – reference to parental guide.

During the day, we always appreciate parents calling us to talk about their child’s achievements in our program. We also have two meetings during the year. We are open to any feedback and participation from the parents. Moreover, we always encourage parents to put their name forward for the consultative committee so as to be able to give ideas and feedback about the program and the goals of the program.

We think that playing outside is very important for the development of children, as they learn by interacting with their environment. When children play outdoors, they generally do activities that help them develop their fine-motor skills, socialize with other children and get to know their natural environment. The time that we spend playing outside depends on the weather. In the wintertime, children only play outside if it is safe to do so; in the summer, children must wear a hat. Parents must provide their own sunscreen (because of allergies) and sunscreen cannot come in a spray can. If the weather is very hot, children will get more water to drink so as to stay hydrated. Our outdoors play equipment complies with the CSA standards.

Garderie les petits oursons © 2017 Tous droits réservés. Site par Creative Coco'Nuts

Avez-vous des questions? Nous avons des réponses!

D’abord, nous vous suggérons de venir nous visiter! Vous devez nous faire parvenir le formulaire d’inscription dûment complété. Si vous avez des questions à ce propos n’hésitez pas à joindre la directrice Madame Sophie Quesnel.

La garderie est ouverte de 7h30 à 17h30 du lundi au vendredi.

Oui. Par ailleurs, nous privillégions les familles désirant obtenir une place pour leur enfant à temps plein.

Oui. Les repas et les collations sont cuisinés sur place par notre cuisinière, et ce, tous les jours et composent un menu santé varié. Ce service est inclus dans les frais de garde.

Toutes les allergies alimentaires et tous les besoins alimentaires spéciaux doivent être indiqués sur le formulaire d’inscription. Le personnel et les parents doivent discuter de toute restriction alimentaire grave et de la sévérité du cas. Nous avons choisi d’opter pour un environnement sans noix dans le cadre de notre programme. Les aliments contenant des noix sont donc interdits. En raison de possibles réactions allergiques et d’autres règles alimentaires, que nous ne pouvons outrepasser, les parents n’ont pas le droit d’apporter de la nourriture à la garderie.

Afin de protéger les enfants sous sa garde, la garderie a établi certaines lignes directrices sur les maladies. Si, à n’importe quel moment, la directrice ou l’éducatrice considère que l’enfant est trop malade ou contagieux, elle doit exercer son droit d’exclure momentanément l’enfant de la garderie. Il serait judicieux pour les parents d’avoir quelqu’un de disponible pour garder l’enfant s’il est trop malade pour venir à la garderie quand ils sont dans l’impossibilité de s’absenter du travail.

Oui, mais seuls les médicaments prescrits dans leur contenant original seront administrés à la garderie à condition que les parents doivent remplir et signer un formulaire d’autorisation pour l’administration de médicaments  et selon certaines conditions – référence au guide des parents.

Oui, les frais habituels s’appliquent.  Nous vous prions d’aviser la directrice de ses absences par courriel.

Les parents peuvent faire une demande de subvention en ligne à www.albertasupports.ca, au téléphone en composant le 1-877-644-9992 ou en remplissant une demande qui doit être envoyée à cette adresse :

 

 

 

Human Services
PO Box 1641, Station M
Edmonton, AB T5J 2N9

Téléc. : 780‑422‑5692
C. é. : hs.childcaresubsidy@gov.ab.ca

Il en est de la responsabilité du parent de communiquer avec le bureau des subventions, de respecter toutes les exigences du bureau des subventions et de s’assurer que tous leurs renseignements sont exacts et à jour.

Vers la mi-novembre, la direction envoie un sondage aux parents leur demandant de cocher les journées où ils auront besoin du service de la garderie. Dans la mesure du possible, la garderie essaiera d’accommoder le plus de parents possibles durant le congé de Noël.

 

Il est à noter que la garderie est fermée le 25 décembre,  26 décembre et 1er et le 2 janvier.

Fête provinciale (août)

Fête du Travail (septembre)

Jour de la famille (février)

Vendredi saint

Lundi de Pâques

Fête de la Reine

Fête du Canada (1er juillet)

Lundi de l’Action de grâces

Jour du Souvenir (11 novembre)

L’encadrement joue un rôle important dans le développement social de l’enfant. Ainsi, guider et réorienter les comportements et fixer des limites constituent une part importante de notre programme. Les règles et les limites seront communiquées verbalement aux enfants et un support visuel sera affiché. Les éducatrices doivent tenir compte des différents styles de vie des enfants, puisque le style de vie peut influencer les comportements de l’enfant. Les éducatrices peuvent également demander l’aide des familles pour communiquer les attentes et les limites aux enfants – référence au guide des parents.

Le jour, nous apprécions aussi les appels téléphoniques des parents qui veulent discuter des progrès de leurs enfants dans le cadre de notre programme Deux rencontres seront organisées dans le courant de l’année. Nous sommes ouverts à tous les commentaires et à toute la participation des parents. Par ailleurs, nous encourageons fortement les parents à faire partie du comité consultatif et à offrir suggestions et rétroaction à l’égard du programme et de ses objectifs.

Pour la garderie, jouer dehors représente un aspect important du développement des enfants. Les enfants apprennent lorsqu’ils entrent en interaction avec leur environnement. Quand les enfants jouent dehors, ils ont tendance à faire des activités qui développent leur motricité, à socialiser avec les autres enfants et à se familiariser avec leur milieu naturel. Le temps que nous consacrons au jeu à l’extérieur dépend des conditions météorologiques. L’hiver, les enfants ne joueront pas dehors si le temps qu’il fait n’est pas propice à leur bien-être. L’été, les enfants doivent porter un chapeau, et ils doivent tous porter un écran solaire. Les parents doivent fournir l’écran scolaire à leurs enfants (en raison des allergies). L’écran solaire ne peut pas être en aérosol. Par températures chaudes, les enfants auront plus d’eau à boire afin de rester hydratés. Le matériel de jeu en plein air est conforme aux normes de la CSA

Garderie les petits oursons © 2017 Tous droits réservés. Site par Creative Coco'Nuts